Contact Us

 

Administrative Office
797 Mayport Road [ Map ]
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Fax: (904) 241-4310
Education Program Office
1671 Francis Avenue [ Map ]
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Fax: (904) 241-7810

 

Administrative Services

Donna Rex President & CEO (904) 595-5791 drex@beacheshabitat.org
Debbie Jones Chief Operating Officer &
Chief Financial Officer
(904) 595-5792 djones@beacheshabitat.org
Mary Anne Christensen Development Director (904) 595-5794 maryanne@beacheshabitat.org
Kyle Murray Finance and Administration Manager (904) 595-5799 kyle@beacheshabitat.org
Sarah Jared Community Relations Manager (904) 595-5793 sarah@beacheshabitat.org
Rachael Ackerman Development Manager (904) 595-5805 rackerman@beacheshabitat.org
Taryn Stevens AmeriCorps*National
Volunteer Services Coordinator
(904) 595-5806 tstevens@beacheshabitat.org
Lauren Cantrell AmeriCorps*VISTA
Project Development Coordinator
(904) 595-5803 lcantrell@beacheshabitat.org

 

Education and Family Services

Joyce Freeman Family Services Director (904) 595-5797 jfreeman@beacheshabitat.org
Kathy Christensen Education Director (904) 595-5800 kchristensen@beacheshabitat.org
Sue Goebertus After School Program Manager (904) 595-5801 sue@beacheshabitat.org
Jacqueline Draper Prep Club Manager (904) 595-5802 jdraper@beacheshabitat.org
LaTanya UrQuhart AmeriCorps*National
Community Outreach Coordinator
(904) 241-1222
ext. 225
education@beacheshabitat.org

 

Construction Services

Rob Peterson Construction Director (904) 334-1202 rpeterson@beacheshabitat.org
Josh Jared Construction Manager (904) 334-1201 josh@beacheshabitat.org
Bo Bender Site Supervisor (904) 238-5171 vbender@beacheshabitat.org
Brigid Barrett Site Supervisor bbarrett@beacheshabitat.org
Eric Butler AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Andy Thornton AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Bianca Muff AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Ashley Jones AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader

 

Board members

Our volunteer Board of Directors includes community members from a variety of business, faith and service organizations.

They accept responsibility for:

  • The financial health of Beaches Habitat
  • Establishment and pursuit of the Beaches Habitat mission
  • Ethical conduct of the organization’s leadership and staff.

Board of Directors

Janet C. Wylie Chairwoman Owner Wise Choice Properties
James N. McGarvey, Jr. Immediate Past Chairman Owner McGarvey Communities
George J. Ameer Vice-Chairman Senior Broadcast Manager – International Television PGA TOUR
Seth M. Waller Secretary Executive Vice President and
Chief Credit Officer
EverBank Financial Corp.
Brian Reyes Treasurer CPA The Griggs Group
Christine T. Adams Shareholder Rogers Towers Attorneys at Law
David Bowling Retired General Counsel –
Transactions and Insurance
CSX Corporation
Carlos DelValle Principal Rolland, DeValle and Bradley Architects
John C. Emery Retired Vice President,
Chief Operating Officer
Momentum Transportation USA, Inc.
Curtis R. Ford Area Manager Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
G. Brian Wheeler Executive Vice President Genesis Group
William I. Gulliford Director Emeritus Co-Owner Major Machinery and Equipment, LLC
Archie O. Jenkins, III Director Emeritus Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch

 

Advisory Council

Our volunteer Advisory Council serves as an advisory group to broaden perspective on matters involving Beaches Habitat. Members meet on a quarterly basis to share their expertise in the areas of affiliate strategy and resource development.

 

Advisory Council

Martha Baker
Michael Batten
Stuart Ashby Fore
Luann Goodall
Nancy Huang
Archie O. Jenkins, III
Ted Spetnagel
Chris Ware

Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Translation