Contact Us


Administrative OfficeEducation Program Office
797 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Fax: (904) 241-4310
1671 Francis Avenue
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Fax: (904) 241-7810

Administrative Services

Donna Rex President & CEO (904) 595-5791
Debbie Jones Chief Operating Officer &
Chief Financial Officer
(904) 595-5792
Mary Anne Christensen Development Director (904) 595-5794
Kyle Murray Finance and Administration Manager (904) 595-5799
Sarah Jared Community Relations Manager (904) 595-5793
Rachael Ackerman Development Manager (904) 595-5805
Taryn Stevens AmeriCorps*National
Volunteer Services Coordinator
(904) 595-5806
Lauren Cantrell AmeriCorps*VISTA
Project Development Coordinator
(904) 595-5803


Education and Family Services

Joyce Freeman Family Services Director (904) 595-5797
Kathy Christensen Education Director (904) 595-5800
Sue Goebertus After School Program Manager (904) 595-5801
Jacqueline Draper Prep Club Manager (904) 595-5802
LaTanya UrQuhart AmeriCorps*National
Community Outreach Coordinator
(904) 241-1222
ext. 225


Construction Services

Rob Peterson Construction Director (904) 334-1202
Josh Jared Construction Manager (904) 334-1201
Bo Bender Site Supervisor (904) 238-5171
Brigid Barrett Site Supervisor
Eric Butler AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Andy Thornton AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Bianca Muff AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader
Ashley Jones AmeriCorps*National Crew Leader


Board members

Our volunteer Board of Directors includes community members from a variety of business, faith and service organizations.

They accept responsibility for:

  • The financial health of Beaches Habitat
  • Establishment and pursuit of the Beaches Habitat mission
  • Ethical conduct of the organization’s leadership and staff.

Board of Directors

Janet C. Wylie Chairwoman Owner Wise Choice Properties
James N. McGarvey, Jr. Immediate Past Chairman Owner McGarvey Communities
George J. Ameer Vice-Chairman Senior Broadcast Manager – International Television PGA TOUR
Seth M. Waller Secretary Executive Vice President and
Chief Credit Officer
EverBank Financial Corp.
Brian Reyes Treasurer CPA The Griggs Group
Christine T. Adams Shareholder Rogers Towers Attorneys at Law
David Bowling Retired General Counsel –
Transactions and Insurance
CSX Corporation
Carlos DelValle Principal Rolland, DeValle and Bradley Architects
John C. Emery Retired Vice President,
Chief Operating Officer
Momentum Transportation USA, Inc.
Curtis R. Ford Area Manager Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
G. Brian Wheeler Executive Vice President Genesis Group
William I. Gulliford Director Emeritus Co-Owner Major Machinery and Equipment, LLC
Archie O. Jenkins, III Director Emeritus Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch

We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to direct a question, suggestion, or a good word about the organization to the board of directors, please contact us at

Advisory Council

Our volunteer Advisory Council serves as an advisory group to broaden perspective on matters involving Beaches Habitat. Members meet on a quarterly basis to share their expertise in the areas of affiliate strategy and resource development.


Advisory Council

Martha Baker
Michael Batten
Stuart Ashby Fore
Luann Goodall
Nancy Huang
Archie O. Jenkins, III
Ted Spetnagel
Chris Ware

Sign up for our Email Newsletter