大學生挑戰賽

Students point to house

一個星期可以永遠改變一個生命….

合議挑戰之旅可能是最好的學校放假,你永遠不會有. 還有什麼其他計劃為您和您的朋友有機會前往美國佛羅里達州,並花一個星期的工作並排側與未來的人類家園房主? 你不僅可以幫助有需要的人–這也很有趣! 你將有機會來提高你的木工手藝, 與新人們連接在一個新的地方,把你的信仰付諸行動通過做一個真正的區別在棲息地消除不合格住房人類的工作.

什麼是大學生挑戰賽?

合議挑戰計劃開始於 1989 並已成長為在美國和加拿大最大的全年休息的替代方案之一. Each year, 成千上萬的高中生和大學生, 以及青年教會組織和其他社區組織, 參加大學生挑戰賽. 在海灘棲息地, 我們歡迎您和您的企業加入我們的陽光之州為今年的大學生挑戰賽. 如果您有興趣了解詳情,請訪問我們的 聯繫我們

它是如何工作的?

在2月和3月, 海灘人居主機組 10 至 25 從最多學生 10 高等學校. 學生每做一個小的捐款,並承諾自願約 32 在施工現場小時. 回報, 海灘人居為本集團提供無經濟適用房, 幾頓飯, 每天點心, 建築技能培訓, 和一個安全和有趣的替代傳統的春假遊. 註冊是通過 大學生挑戰賽 HFHI部門,通常開始於十月.

Collegiate Challenge

Students point to house

2016 Schools  |  2016 Sponsors

One week can change a life forever….

A Collegiate Challenge trip may be the best school break you will ever have. What other program gives you and your friends an opportunity to travel to Florida and spend a week working side-by-side with a future Habitat for Humanity homeowner? Not only do you help people in need–it’s also fun! You’ll have the chance to improve your carpentry skills, connect with new people in a new place and put your faith into action by making a real difference in Habitat for Humanity’s work of eliminating substandard housing.

What is Collegiate Challenge?

The Collegiate Challenge program began in 1989 and has grown into one of the largest year-round alternative break programs in the United States and Canada. Each year, thousands of high school and college students, as well as youth from church groups and other community organizations, participate in Collegiate Challenge. At Beaches Habitat, we welcome you and your organization to join us in the Sunshine State for this year’s Collegiate Challenge. If you are interested in learning more visit our Contact Us Page

How does it work?

During the months of February and March, Beaches Habitat hosts groups of 10 to 25 students from up to 10 colleges and universities. The students each make a small donation and commit to volunteering approximately 32 hours on the construction site. In return, Beaches Habitat provides the group with no cost housing, several meals, daily refreshments, construction skills training, and a safe and fun alternative to traditional spring break trips. Registration is through the Collegiate Challenge department of HFHI and typically begins in October.

2016 Schools

February 15th to 26thUniversity of Guelph
February 29th to March 4thMount St. Mary's University
Saint Francis University
March 7th to 11thFlorida State University
James Madison University
Siena Heights University
March 14th to 18thUniversity of Louisville
March 21st to 25thGeorgia Tech
Stevens Institute of Technology

2016 Sponsors


Housing Sponsors

Beach United Methodist Church

beach
Neptune Baptist Church

Neptune Baptist Church
Community Presbyterian Church

Community Presbyterian
Christ Episcopal Church

Christ Episcopal Church

Lunch Sponsors

Firehouse Subs

FHS-RGB-Flat-b
Beach Diner

Beach Diner
Native Sun

NS_Logo
Hurricane Grill & Wings

HurricaneLogoWhiteHR_0 (1)
Limbaugh Electrical ContractingIsle of Faith United Methodist Church

Isle of Faith
Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-a
Christ United Methodist Church