常見問題

仁人家園是什麼? 國際仁人家園是一個非盈利性, 普世基督教組織. 我們致力於消除不合格的房屋和無家可歸的全球和足夠, 負擔得起的住房的問題良知和行動. 我們的事工創辦這樣的信念:每個人, 女人和孩子應該有一個簡單的, 像樣的地方住在尊嚴和安全. 了解更多www.habitat.org的.

什麼是海灘仁人? 公司成立於 1991, 海灘仁人致力於消除不合格的房屋在傑克遜維爾海灘. 作為一個分支機構,國際仁人家園, 我們的工作與當地的家庭和志願者合作,建立和恢復簡單, 有條件的家庭需要安居. 認識到教育的重要性,打破貧困的惡性循環, 我們還提供了一些我們的業主和他們的子女受教育的機會.

你的使命是什麼? 與上帝和社區合作, 我們的使命是杜絕不合格的房屋在傑克遜維爾海灘. 除了質量建設和修復, 合格的有需要的家庭負擔得起的住房,在沒有利潤, 我們也引導我們的合作夥伴通過自置居所的家庭提供教育機會,使他們可以為自己和自己的孩子打造光明的未來.

海灘生境的關係是什麼國際仁人家園? 海灘仁人家園是一個超過 1,700 美國的分公司和 550 人類家園國際組織的國際分支機構 (HFHI) 已經建立,聯合多 300,000 在世界各地的家庭. 人居分支機構是獨立的, 被組織的非營利性組織,由當地居民和與當地議會和當地志願者. 志願者提供了大部分的勞動, 和企業, 誠信為本,個人捐助者提供的錢, 原材料和勞動力必要建立人居家園.

它是如何工作的? 我們的計劃是一個的手, 不是手. 通過志願者的勞動和接受捐贈的款項和物資, 人居建設和平反簡單, 像樣的房子與我們的房主 (夥伴) 家庭. 人居署是不是贈品程序. 除了首付和每月的按揭付款, 房主自己的勞動投入數百小時 (汗股權) 為建設人居的房子和別人的房子. 人居的房子是沒有利潤出售給合作夥伴的家庭,零利率貸款和資助. 用於構建更居房屋房主每月的按揭付款.

如何建造的房屋? 人居家園的勞動力和技能建立專門的志願者一起努力工作的家庭都建有. 工人監督我們的技術精湛的施工人員監督施工的每家.

什麼是“多的家庭”是什麼意思? 除了建設質量, 合格的有需要的家庭負擔得起的住房,在沒有利潤, 我們也引導我們的合作夥伴通過自置居所的家庭提供教育機會,使他們可以為自己和自己的孩子打造光明的未來.

教育有什麼做與建設家園? 總之? 一切. 認識到教育的重要性,打破貧困的惡性循環, 海灘棲息地提供了大量的教育支持, 增潤課程和大學獎學金的機會,幫助學生和家庭實現他們的最高學術潛力. 我們的課程包括家庭作業幫助, 閱讀和數學輔導, 校本輔導計劃, 金融掃盲計劃和一些其他社區支持的經驗. 我們的長期目標是幫助每一個學生成為獲獎學金和研究生院.

我必須要熟練,以幫助建立一個居家居? 不! 雖然有經驗的志願者幫助, 我們的工作人員將訓練任何人都願意幫助杜絕不合格的房屋在海灘. 在施工現場工作仍然緊張? 我們總是可以使用在辦公室的志願者, 一個委員會,或作為一個導師.

如何支付住房建設? 它的成本大約 $75,000 (不包括土地和基礎設施) 建立一個3居室, 2-浴室海灘居家居. 棲息地購買材料,從個人捐款, 教堂, 企業和民間組織. 沒有接受政府資金建設家園. 我們收到一些政府資金,以幫助購買土地,並支付基礎設施. 此外, 所有房主按揭還款被放置在人類循環基金,用於每年建屋.

如何居與政府合作? 國際仁人家園 (HFHI) 有政府關係和宣傳工作小組,其與立法者和住房監管機構加大支持保障性購房和消除貧困住房. HFHI還監視公共政策與住房有關的, 社會和國際發展, 同時倡導增加獲得體面的政策選擇, 世界各地的人們負擔得起的住房.

我一定要成為一個基督徒涉足? 人居署有一個門戶開放政策: All who desire to be a part of this work are welcome, regardless of religious preference or background. We have a policy of building with people in need regardless of race or religion. We welcome volunteers and supporters from all backgrounds.

Are donations tax deductable? 是, Beaches Habitat is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation.

How are families selected for home ownership? A volunteer Family Selection Committee reviews applicants and follows a non-discriminatory selection process based on level of need, ability to repay the loan and willingness to partner with Habitat.

How can I help? Beaches Habitat needs more of what everyone needs – money and time. We always appreciate monetary donations in any form (one-time, estate planning, 等等), as well as donations of land or materials. You can also volunteer your time on the construction site, on a committee (house selection for example) or in the office. Getting the word out about Beaches Habitat in our community is also helpful. Your involvement can make a difference!

報名 我們的電子通訊

翻譯


 編輯翻譯

FAQs

What is Habitat for Humanity? Habitat for Humanity International is a nonprofit, ecumenical Christian organization. We are dedicated to eliminating substandard housing and homelessness worldwide and to making adequate, affordable shelter a matter of conscience and action. Our ministry was founded on the conviction that every man, woman and child should have a simple, decent place to live in dignity and safety. Learn more at www.habitat.org.

What is Beaches Habitat for Humanity? Founded in 1991, Beaches Habitat for Humanity is dedicated to eliminating substandard housing in the Jacksonville Beaches. As an affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International, we work in partnership with local families and volunteers to build and rehabilitate simple, decent homes for qualified families in need. Recognizing the importance of education in breaking the cycle of poverty, we also offer a number of educational opportunities for both our homeowners and their children.

What is your mission? Partnering with God and the community, our mission is to eliminate substandard housing in the Jacksonville Beaches. In addition to building and rehabilitating quality, affordable homes for qualified families in need at no profit, we also guide our partner families through home ownership and provide educational opportunities so that they may build brighter futures for themselves and their children.

What is Beaches Habitat’s relationship to Habitat for Humanity International? Beaches Habitat for Humanity is one of more than 1,700 US affiliates and 550 international affiliates of Habitat for Humanity International (HFHI) that combined have built more than 300,000 homes throughout the world. Habitat affiliates are independent, nonprofit organizations that are organized by local citizens and operate with local boards and local volunteers. Volunteers provide most of the labor, and corporate, faith-based and individual donors provide the money, materials and labor necessary to build Habitat homes.

How does it work? Our program is a hand up, not a hand-out. Through volunteer labor and donations of money and materials, Habitat builds and rehabilitates simple, decent houses alongside our homeowner (partner) families. Habitat is not a giveaway program. In addition to a down payment and monthly mortgage payments, homeowners invest hundreds of hours of their own labor (sweat equity) into building their Habitat house and the houses of others. Habitat houses are sold to partner families at no profit and financed with zero interest loans. The homeowners’ monthly mortgage payments are used to build still more Habitat houses.

How are the houses built? Habitat homes are built with the labor and skill of hardworking families building alongside dedicated volunteers. The workers are supervised by our skilled construction staff who oversee the construction of each home.

What does “more than homes” mean? In addition to building quality, affordable homes for qualified families in need at no profit, we also guide our partner families through home ownership and provide educational opportunities so that they may build brighter futures for themselves and their children.

What does education have to do with building homes? In short? Everything. Recognizing the importance of education in breaking the cycle of poverty, Beaches Habitat offers a number of educational support, enrichment programs and college scholarship opportunities to assist students and families in achieving their highest academic potential. Our programs include homework help, reading and math tutoring, a school-based mentoring program, financial literacy programs and a number of other community supported experiences. Our long-term goal is to help every student become eligible for scholarships and graduate college.

Do I have to be skilled to help build a Habitat home? No! While having skilled volunteers helps, our staff will train anyone willing to help eliminate substandard housing in the Beaches. Still nervous about working out on the construction site? We can always use volunteers in the office, on a committee or serving as a tutor.

How is home construction paid for? It costs roughly $75,000 (excluding land and infrastructure) to build a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Beaches Habitat home. Habitat purchases materials with donations from individuals, churches, businesses and civic organizations. No government funds are accepted for the construction of homes. We do receive some government funding to help purchase land and pay for infrastructure. In addition, all homeowner mortgage payments are placed in a revolving Fund for Humanity that is used to build more homes each year.

How does Habitat work with the government? Habitat for Humanity International (HFHI) has a Government Relations and Advocacy team that works with legislators and housing regulators to increase support for affordable homeownership and eliminate poverty housing. HFHI also monitors public policies related to housing, community and international development, while advocating for policy choices that increase access to decent, affordable housing for people around the world.

Do I have to be a Christian to get involved? Habitat has an open-door policy: All who desire to be a part of this work are welcome, regardless of religious preference or background. We have a policy of building with people in need regardless of race or religion. We welcome volunteers and supporters from all backgrounds.

Are donations tax deductable? Yes, Beaches Habitat is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation.

How are families selected for home ownership? A volunteer Family Selection Committee reviews applicants and follows a non-discriminatory selection process based on level of need, ability to repay the loan and willingness to partner with Habitat.

How can I help? Beaches Habitat needs more of what everyone needs – money and time. We always appreciate monetary donations in any form (one-time, estate planning, etc.), as well as donations of land or materials. You can also volunteer your time on the construction site, on a committee (house selection for example) or in the office. Getting the word out about Beaches Habitat in our community is also helpful. Your involvement can make a difference!

Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Translation